More time please.

TIME. What a valuable word.  We all want more time in this world.  On A Simple Way to Manage Your Time, Willam Penn shares some tips to eliminate some stress by giving us practical ways to make a system to help in this area of our lives.

  1. Setting Priorities
  2. Completing daily tasks
  3. Eliminating distractions

Us PR Journalists need to time manage.  We need success and time management is key.  Not only is this important for our career, but also for every other area in our lives.

Here is the steps Penn shares:

  1. Make a “I must do column,” “I next do column,” “I could do column,” and “Not mine to do column.”
  2. What is the most important? Give this everything you got!
  3. What must on Step #1 need to be moved to another day?
  4. What do you WANT to do today?
  5. Fill in tomorrow’s “To do’s” on a sheet of paper.

Stick to these steps if you need help in time management!

2 Comments to “More time please.”

  1. I really appreciate this post. I personally have trouble with time management and am the type of person to put things off till the last moment. I have started making lists to help with motivating myself and getting everything I need to get done, done. I like the categories Penn provides.

  2. Thanks for posting this! I’m horrible with time management. When I succeed at it, I have a lot more peace than when I don’t. The categories were very helpful. I’ll definitely try to apply them.

Leave a Reply

